“I am your father.”

30 11 2007

So my dad’s watching Judge Judy now. Not just for laughs, either. He seems to adore her no-nonsense, tough love, take-no-prisoners approach to TV justice. I wonder if he has a crush on her. Just when I thought we couldn’t have much less in common.

This is becoming a pattern. A few years ago, Dad was there when a few friends of mine and I were discussing classic comedy TV: Monty Python, old Saturday Night Live, the Honeymooners. Dad joined in with “The show I really liked was Knight Rider. That talking car was really neat!”

Is this man really my father? Maybe I was adopted…

Dad: No. I am your father.
nihiliad: No. No. That’s not true! That’s impossible!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

